foiled

Skates came today, but it was a little anticlimactic. By the time I’d opened them, I wondered whether I’d hit the “buy it now” button too quickly, wondered whether they’d fit properly, and whether I shouldn’t have gone with a rookie package instead. But they came, so I tried them on and took a quick spin in the living room, but they were a little pinchy. Since I only had running socks on, I was pretty sure that they’d be uncomfortable with thicker socks on. Plus, it just felt a little weird not having talked to skaters, or a skate shop, just doing research on my own and ordering them.

Seller was cool about it, though she hoped she could just send the bigger size. No go; I don’t want to spend yet another $14 on shipping and have them not work out. I’ll visit a shop in Indy/Bton next time I visit my sister, really test some boots out, talk to them about wheels, and hopefully have them put together a rookie package for me.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

